This shawl of rain, my armour.

June 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

This shawl of rain, my armour.
Fluid against all threats it alters seamlessly,
Creating new barriers where those have fallen.

Forever chill, but never cold.
It stays wrapped around me tight,
Never warmed by the red of blood.

The rain falls sharp but soft.
Like sheets of silk against my skin,
In its steady flow I find peace.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading This shawl of rain, my armour. at LPM.

meta

