a club long dead.

June 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

The banners taken down,
The meeting room long closed,
They mourn it now,
A thing they never touched
In life.
Apathethic
To how the weight of
How I saw their expectations
Pressed against my lungs and heart,
Trying to keep the magic alive
For fellows who
Were always too
Busy.
But still,
They show their faces,
And invite their friends to join
A club long dead.
Act like they never left
After the first time,
The best time we were
Happy.
I writhe
In disgust from beyond my grave.
Not even allowed to rest in hallowed space,
They keep
Pieces of my ghost pinned to their walls,
A badge of honour for their
fickle attentions.

But I know,
If I truly came back,
It would all be the same.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading a club long dead. at LPM.

meta

