Red Flags

March 12, 2014 § Leave a comment

Those red flags dusted your eyelashes
Shutters flashing open to reveal your fears
I was fine at first
“We all have our insecurities”
I said
And brushed them away with my fingertips
Redefining the very core of me
With their licks and edges
They fought against freedom
Leaving me alone
In the place they had once welcomed me to so proudly
Those brilliant red flags.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Red Flags at LPM.

meta

